Sonar Quartett commission a new piece

Sonar Q
Posted by admin Category: News

Sonar Quartett commission a new piece from My Beautiful Decay 1973 aka Carsten Bo Eriksen, under the theme “Amok Barock”.
The music and style of the barok period, set in a modern world and eletronic setting.

The new piece “Concerto Grosso” for string quartet will be in 5 movements. The 4 string instruments in the string quartet will be featured as solists in their own movement. In the last, the 5th movement, all the themes and variations from the other movements falls together like a puzzle, and the 4 string instruments performs like a complete forcefull organism.

Concert date: TBA

Visit Sonar Quartett’s website here: