The Black Page Orchestra commissions a new piece

Black Page
Posted by admin Category: News

The Black Page Orchestra has commissioned a new piece from My Beautiful Decay 1973 aka Carsten Bo Eriksen, and they will work together in 2017 in Vienna and Copenhagen on various concerts.

Ex-plora – What’s beneath the surface ?

A new dark nordic piece in 5 movements that xplores the paradox of the surface.

“Look beneath the surface; let not the several quality of a thing nor its worth escape thee.”
― Marcus Aurelius, Meditations

“Beautiful is he who recognizes what is truly beautiful,
Even if the surface is ugly.
Truthful is he who says what is true,
Even if the truth is ugly.
Ugly is he who measures beauty by its exterior,
Without first weighing the interior.
And ugly is the man who judges harshly what he sees looking out, Without first judging what he sees in the mirror”

The Black Page Orchestra:
Alessandro Baticci, flutes
Alfredo Ovalles, piano/keyboards
Matthias Kranebitter, electronics

The 11th of april 2017

The 9th of april 2017

Visuals and music by MBD73 aka Carsten Bo Eriksen.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>