Rudersdal Chamber Players performs My Beautiful Decay 1973 at Louisiana Modern Museum of Art.


On the 5th, 12th and 13th of august at 3 pm in the sculpture park.

Concert program:

“The Raven” - World premiere

1. Bleak December

2. The Wind Stand Still

3. Midnight Dreary

4. Nevermore!



1. The Sun

2. Air

3. Breath

4. Water

5. Waves

6. Soil

7. Ashes to Ashes

8. Symbiosis 

The concerts take place at the Calder Terrace in the sculpture park and are free for the museum's guests.

My Beautiful Decay 1973, alias Carsten Bo Eriksen, draws inspiration from the four elements: fire, earth, air, and water, as well as Edgar Allan Poe's famous poem "The Raven." The quartet is complemented by live electronics by the composer, where the computer becomes an interactive partner.

Rudersdal Chamber Players have an international concert career behind them; they have collaborated with the composer Giya Kancheli, who stated: "Rudersdal Chamber Players is an outstanding ensemble. All members are first-class instrumentalists with a responsive attitude and a deep understanding of the musical material. This is chamber music making at a very high level."

Read more about Rudersdal Chamber Players here:

Please note that in case of rain or adverse weather conditions, there may be cancellations.